Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their teenagers

Full title: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their (15 to 18 year-old) teenage children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Whether parents or other adult relatives should make the important decisions for their teenagers is very common for peoples' modern lives and also it is a common matter nowadays in some debates. While some people argue that teenagers need guidance from their parents or older relatives, others believe that teenagers should be allowed to make their own decisions.

Many people use to guide their children in their lives and sometimes even do not allow them to make their own decisions. Nowadays most teenagers suffer because of the dictations from their older relatives at home and wish to live independently as soon as possible. Some teenagers often talk about their problems at home with their close friends and most of these problems relate because of the misunderstanding between teenagers and their parents. It is clear that parents do not always understand their teenagers, because the world is constantly changing, which results the changing of character of people, their behavior and especially their interests in life.

However, some adults believe that teenagers have to make their own decisions which will help them to be more responsible and experienced persons in the future. Teenagers as well as adult people should have chance to live with their own choice in their lives. Probably, teenagers would make some mistakes with their own decisions, but these mistakes will only help them to be stronger and more responsible. Also through mistakes teenagers can understand the whole meaning of the life and will start to think properly before making any decision. It will help them to grow progressively and to be an individual successful person in the future. However one cannot deny that adults should see when their children need some help, because they have just started to live in the real world, and try to help them.

In conclusion, teenagers should be allowed to make their own decisions in their lives, because through their own experiences they will be more responsible, but the role of adults is still very important for all teenagers and it will continue to be in the future, as only parents and relatives can help teenagers in difficult moments in their real world and support them anytime.

I need your help.

Would you mind revising and giving a few feedback for this essay?

I'm taking Academic IELTS very soon and need to practice my writing skills, I will be happy if you meet my request.