IELTS ESSAY: PARENTS ARE THE BEST TEACHERS

Hi all, I would like to write my views here. Could someone review and correct it. I would highly appreciate your views on this. Thank you

Topic: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific examples to support your answer.

Children are agile, fun-loving and sometimes mischievous and it is very essential to guide and teach them for their development. And many believes that parents are the best one to teach their than any academic teachers. I concur to that view, however, there are credible arguments against it.

The main argument that contravene to the idea of parents as best teachers is that academic teachers can impart knowledge scientifically and could teach wide variety of subjects effectively. Moreover, students could develop their career and later procure an attractive job because of the relentless approach of their tutors. There are, however, good reasons to believe that best teachers are parents.

The plausible reason to for that is parents know their children better and can reach to them more effectively than school teachers. Furthermore, children learn a great deal by observing their parents and this precocious development starts first from their houses and this is their stepping stone for their later part of life. Ironically, school teachers often finds it difficult to reach the students individually in a classroom and thus misses out their psychological and emotional development.

The other reason is that parents are good at motivating and inspiring their young ones, as when they succumb to failure it is the parent who comprehend this at first glance and help them to overcome it. To cite an example, Julie Mathai , a veteran scientist, has dedicated her success to her parents for motivating to pursue her career in a male chauvinistic society that oppress their womenfolk.

To conclude, life is not all about the academic studies and there re psychological aspects that school/college teachers might not help the students and its where parent plays a parents plays a tangible role in the emotional and psychological development of the children. And thats why, I presume, many believes best teachers are parents..