Whether or not the parents are the best teachers has been long discussed dilemma

Are parents best teachers?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Whether the parents are the best teachers has been long discussed, it plays an indispensable role in each individual's life. Some people may think that parents are the best mentors, while it is my earnest hope that parents are not the best teachers in a person's life. Parents are excellent teachers, but they are not the best. I felt this way for plenty of reasons.

To begin with, parents are the first people who teach and tell us how to live. But the sooner you grow up, the more people you will meet. For instance, teachers will tutor you and correct your mistakes. Teachers not only do they give us knowledge but also manners, respect, and more. They give us more than our parents do.

In addition, our parents are much older than us; so do their experiences. However, that means they may not understand us deeply. Modern people are so busy that they rarely talk to and communicate with their family members. It causes an enormous generation gap between parents and children. Since parents are not the people who know us the most, I sincerely believe parents are not the best instructor in our life.

Last but not least, we are not learning things from a specific person who inspires us at home or school at all times, but we learn from our mistakes. It is the most important thing of all and makes you a lot of progress. They are inevitable, but the only thing that won't change is changing itself. Failure makes you stronger and braver. Hence, mistakes are the best teacher.

To sum up, we've discussed who is the best teacher of all time. Parents are not the best teacher who can make their kids better because they grow up and is more sensitive than parents has thought. In this way, I firmly harbor the belief that goes with the idea parents are not the best mentors.