Should parents let their children decide the job they will do in the future? What's your opinion?

Parents need to put themselves in children's shoes

As everyone knows parents always love their child, therefore, they will do everything for them including deciding what job they should do. But I strongly agree that parents should let their children make their own decision about what job they will do in the future due to these reasons. First of all, every child has their dream, they know what they want to be so that parents can't constrain children to do the job they want them to do or thinking that good for them. Moreover, children have to work not parents, they won't be happy or worst it may lead to depression because they don't interested in the job. The simple fact is work done under pressure has never been successful. Secondly, children are going to rely on their parents. The job they love to do they can't decide, how about love, social, friends what they are going to do, parents decide everything as living their life, when they get used to being controlled, step by step they will be losing their opinion, they are going to be like a robot waiting for orders. Last but not least, when the wrong career is made, the time and money both go wasted. So, it is better to allow children to make their career choice rather than getting influenced and then making a choice. If a child is sure and determined about a specified stream and career, let him or her go for it; do not stop the child or it could ruin one's future. In conclusion, career is important that impacts one's entire future. Parents need to put themselves in children's shoes. Since every child is different and unique, parents should show them what they are good at instead of imposing their own decisions on the children.