Parents always have efficient and vital impact on a child's success in school

In about 250 words, write an essay expressing your view on the following topic:

Topic: "Classmates have a more important influence than parents on a child's success in school."

Please tell me what you think about this essay! Thanks a lot!

No one can deny the benefits and positive effects that a classmate brings to a child in school days. Some people consider that classmates have a more positive effect on a child's achievement than parents, because kids enable to look for help from their friends for tough lessons or other difficulties during their classes. However, I strongly believe that parents play much more important role than classmates in a child's success in school.

Opponents of this position may say that classmates can affect the way a child learns. To some extent, there is some truth in this; however, parents have more significant influence on how a child studies. Parents who have experienced their school days comprehend exactly what is the most effective and successful way to acquire knowledge and put this knowledge into practice. Therefore, children are easier to get high marks in tasks or exams by means of parents' support.

Some people also argue that children can share their joys and thoughts with classmates than parents because parents are unable to understand them. On the other hand, it is studied that parents' roles are particularly necessary in sharing children's thinking and emotions. Parents' experiences and advices can be invaluable guidance for kids to overcome difficulties and get success in their learning, children's relationships too.

In conclusion, in every aspects of life, parents always have efficient and vital impact on one's life, especially on a child's success in school. As a result, I totally agree that parents' roles are more important than classmates' to help a child succeed in school.