Parents encourage their children to have a job or travel for a year after finishing high school

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Can you also grade my essay 1-9 on ielts?

Most parents want their children to live under good conditions and have better standards than themselves. They are raised with higher expectations for being a beneficial person in the world. Parents encourage their children to have a job or travel for a year after finishing their high school. Therefore, they can analyze and understand what is working environment or what is happening in other regions. There are many advantages, besides it has some disadvantages of it.

First of all, children can have experience with difficulties outside the class and their family`s house. If they encounter a problem, they try to solve themselves and talk wiith someone who haven`t meet before. This improves self-esteem, and the solution makes them satisfied and happy if they achieve. The other advantage is that it improves their social skills, because they meet and have an opportunity a conservation with people who are in the company or other country. Learning tolerate and respecting others are the last advantage. They can adapt new culture, people and jobs easily.

Secondly, if children love to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university, they can think he does not need to study college program. He can be content to work or travel outside the class. This situation is hard to solve. Because children can ignore anything about their future, he cares what he is doing right now. Parents should take specialists to help their children.

In conclusion, children should have experience outside the class, so it will add skills and improve their personalities. In my opinion, we should always support our children doing outside such as travelling abroad, learning new skill or working somewhere. In the future, children will understand why parents pushed them to do something.