Essay: Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good or not?

Here is the full topic question:

Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

permissive parents and demanding kids

Nowadays, some of the children have been easily indulged by permissive parents who tend to entirely accommodate children's preferences. From my perspective, this has a detrimental impact on both childhood and later adulthood of those children.

An indulgence from parents has negatively influenced kids, especially, regarding aspects of personality. Due to the way children almost obtained everything in an effortless way, they may have a bad attitude toward what they had. This disrespectful reaction, for example, would result in losing their belongings more regularly and squandering their chances to acquire real-life experiences. Moreover, children who grew from a permissive upbringing would have become self-centred individuals. Thus, it would be hard for them to integrate themselves with others in public communication. Finally, if they can not adapt to a new social environment, they can be isolated from the community.

For a different number of reasons, these kids would have been being prone to failure in their later adulthood. Because they totally relied on parents' accommodation with not only physical but also emotional state, they would lack senses of independence. Later in life, this would interfere in their ability to deal with life problems and even be lured in social traps, like criminals, drugs, etc. Furthermore, these children were unlikely fostering motivation which leads them to successfully pursuit of life goals by themselves. If they did not advance in their own career and contribute their effort to country development, somehow they may be burdensome.

In conclusion, a permissive upbringing method from parents is not good for children to grow. This way can also have a variety of drawbacks forming a bad generation in the future.