Ielts: Parents should be more involved with their children's upbringing.

Nowadays, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence.

Give your opinion.

In today's modern world, there are so many intractable problems related to family issues. Some parents are inclined to work full-time in order to provide their grown-ups with enough money, however bringing up a child doesn't actually require only financial assistance but also a long-term moral support. Many think that if both parents hold out a job, it may pose much more problems than it solves.

From the point of my view, if both of the parents work outside home there will not be any financial problem to foster a child. On the other hand, there will be limited contact which, I think, may lead to the deterioration of offspring's behavior. Because they will do anything they want owing to the lack of parenting attention. Hence, parents should be more involved with their children's upbringing.

On the contrary to what we have mentioned above, allocating much more time on parenting than on the career will also have a negative effect on the work-life balance. Because parents will become short of money to support their offspring and to live to the fullest. If worse comes to the worst, they might go into abject poverty which they will never be able to escape from. If married couples allocate time both for work and home, getting to grips with each other, it would be one of the good exemplary actions.

Based on the aforementioned statements, I can state that reconciling both parenting and working would be the best solution to tackle this problem. For instance, mother stays at home taking care of the child and the father will be a breadwinner of the family.