'parents have the main duty of teaching their kids' - Cambridge IELTS

Would you please help me improving this essay? I'm a beginner in writing.

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Almost any day of a week one could see a consulting program on public media which its focus is on the role of parents in teaching children the social and the familial behaviors. Although expert psychologists have serious concern about overlooking this phenomenon in the today society by parents, many parents believe that they can release their responsibilities to the school in which kids' social personality would be better growth. The biggest question raises in this situation is whether this kind of one dimensional growth will attack familial character of youth later on.

On the one hand, those children who have the chance of touching social environments, as being in the kindergarten, school, and even appropriate work situation, can interface with social problems in near future. They decidedly learn how to do their responsibilities as a team-member at school, for getting involved in these appropriate situations may help them to handle harder conditions which will face in society and workplace in the future. As a brilliant example, it is worth mentioning a game which kids do in Iranian Kindergarten. There are four chairs which arrange in a circle manner, and five kids who must round around these chairs, till the supervisor says stop. Afterwards kids can seat, and if one child cannot seat then all children will lose the game. For the sake of cooperation, children learn to help themselves in a game, and keep the helping lesson in their mind for the future. Hence, it is reasonable for parents to say schools can grow the social abilities of their kids.

On the other hand, there is another side of personality which relates to the familial issue, and overshadows by the social one in modern society. According to a conducted study in Oxford University, over 80 percent of children who learn how to stay in touch with other members of a family have the capability of building their own family, as a small sample of a society, in a way that shines like a diamond in the society. This study mentioned that those kids whose parents calmly say near their ears "Honey do this or honey do not do that," can decidedly make better love with their partners, which this phenomenon causes the rate of divorce dramatically falls down, and subsequently they have more patient in doing their social responsibilities. As a result, parents have the main duty of teaching their kids the way of familial and social communications so as to prepare them for touching the ceiling of success in their future life.

In conclusion, as my experience show, children as the building blocks of the future in every society should be carefully observed not to grow in one dimension at school for the sake of social relationship. Yet, they should be placed in the core of family love to prepare themselves for touching both familial and social success later on.