IELTS 2 : Parents should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents.

parenting preparation course is necessary

Child-rearing plays an important role in society as well as in the development of human being. Nevertheless, this tough job often makes unexperienced couples harassed and frustrated. This leads to the claim that all parents should take a training course, which aims to enhance their nurture skills before having a child. I completely agree, believing that the parenting course is necessary for all mothers and fathers.

The first reason is that parents can learn appropriate and pragmatic education methods in the preparation course. Educationalists and experienced lecturers cast light on nursing and educating their offspring, which usually bewilder these beginner parents. With good understanding of childcares and emotional developments, parents are able to empathize children's emotions and feelings, building a close-knit family, the perfect environment for bringing up a lovely child. For instance, when entering adolescence, children may misbehave or be emotionally distant. With adequate mental preparations and practical communication skills learned from courses, parents can be their positive role models and reinforce family relationship more easily.

The second reason for taking parenting curriculums is that these soon-to-be parents can meet other students who also prepared to be responsible parents. These classmates will face the same, grueling, and prolonged challenge, child-rearing, in the near future. Therefore, after the course, these acquaintances can have a memorable family trip together, and share the information and experiences of parent-child relationship to the others, helping solve the difficult rearing problems.

To conclude, with its opportunity to acquire parenting knowledge and join parenting groups, taking a preparation course is necessary for all mothers and fathers.