IELTS: Parents responsibility of making their obese children fat. Should they be punish for it?

Children Obesity and the parents responsibility

In modern days, parents should be punished for making their children overweight. I personally disagree with this statement with the obesity is caused with genetic and uncontrolled food the children eat outside the home.

Parents are not present when the children cancer most of the food. When children are at school they snacks and have lunch and the adults have no control over that dietary intake during this time. A giant could consume the vast majority of the calories doing these unsupervised periods. Without a mother or father's knowledge or permission, and much of this intake could take the form of junk food. A Recents study found that primary school student consume an average of 75% of the daily recommended calorific allowance doing school hours.

Moreover, a plenty of children gain weight because they have their parents' gene. If their parents are overweight, a child born with genetic similarity will be overweight as well. Therefore, no matter how healthily they eat, they might have difficulty in getting a good shape. A research study found that every child gets 60% of their genomone from each parents, and if both mother and father are fat, the percentage can be higher.

In conclusion, it is unnecessary to punish the parents who let their children gain so many weights by the reason of the gene and unhealthy junk food they got at school.