Writing task 2 - Parents responsibility (Some people think that parents...)

bringing up children responsibility

Whose responsibility it is to help children grow up to become useful members of the society is debatable. Some adhere to the idea that it is solely the parent's responsibility to raise their young in order for them to become good citizens, whereas others believe that it is predominantly the school's role to do so. The following paragraphs will discuss in detail both points of view and argue why it isn't only the family member's responsibility.

The parents have one of the biggest impacts on a child's future if not the biggest. In their childhood, parents are the people that teach their kids manners, basic skills and how to respect one another. Without manners a child's life would be hard done(???), as they would have an awful time trying to socialize because of the way they act in general. In addition, without basic skills, they would never know how to be independent individuals and have to always rely on someone else (who might not always be there for them). It is undoubtable that a child's outcome will depend heavily on the mother and fathers' ability to teach them these. But I disagree that it's the parent's responsibility alone.

As children spend a large proportion of their early life at school, it should definitely be the school's duty also. While in school, they learn basic knowledge such as math or spelling and how to obey rules, which would be crucial in becoming good members of their society. Going into life without basic education would most likely result in being unemployed or working at a devastatingly low salary; provided that(I don't think this is the right usage of this phrase; try something else), they would also be laughed at by others and no one would respect them. Not learning the importance of obeying the law could get them into deep trouble or even incarceration. Overall, the importance of school for a person is undeniable.

In conclusion, the essay above talked about the importance of both parents and schools in the bringing up of a child and argued why it shouldn't only be one side's responsibility because of the reasons above.