Parents have responsibility to teach children respectable attitude to live in society

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Many people assume that parents have responsibility to teach children respectable attitude to live in society, whereas other individuals presume that school is competent to do this duty. In my view both parents and schools should educate children to become good members of community. However, I believe parents have more essential role to accomplish this goal due to a main reason that parents have to teach children in early years.

Parents are the first school to children. They have been supposed to put some essential value such ability to co-operate with others, and responsibility in their kids as their preceding years. It is important because it can be difficult to teach those values when children get older. For example, those can involve their children to do housework by giving a personal task to each child. Hence, Children should have good behave to work in a group and reliable personality when they live in a society.

On the other hand, schools also have to educate children about other social value that are not given by parents. School can develop children's attitude in larger community. For example children can learn about how to give their opinion in front of class and how to appreciate other arguments. It will teach them how to act respectably when they exist in real social life.

In conclusion, both parents and school have to shape good personality of children so that kids can behave as good members of community. As the first educators for children, parents are supposed to concern about their behavior because it can affect children's attitude in social life.