Parents or school,which would be the one teach children in social skills

When it refers to the fierce controversy about the school or parents ,which should take responsibilities to teach children how to be good members of society is still a question. Some people deem that parents should be the ones cultivating their children because parents are the direct supervisor of their children, whose performance represents the education approach of their parents. In contract, some others, maybe some busy parents, argue that it is definitely the obligation that the school should pay more attention on the social skills of students, because they have paid for it. In this essay ,I'll discuss both of the views.

For public, It is common to think that the relationship and communication between parents and children is essential to the children becoming who they are in the future. We have known so many examples that the children with a promising future dropped out from school due to lack of attention from their parents. Parents who act as children's first teacher in their life gave their children a profound effect on the children's whole life. Education from home absolutely would be the vital one to the development of children.

However, most of us think school ,should be the one which make the students becoming more comprehensive after ten years or even longer study. Specifically not only should the school teach students about the knowledge of books, but also teach them some social skills in term of moral, polite and regulations. The all-around development is so important that promise students have a bright future. Take me for examples ,living in the university make me didn't have enough chance to learn something from my parents ,while my university just supply me good opportunities to make myself become more competent.

All in all, both the school and the family should take the responsibilities to make the children learn how to act perfectly in the society. Cooperation is a must for the development of children.