SOME OF PARENTS AND STUDENTS THINK THAT THE CURRENT COLLEGE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION SHOULD BE ABOLISHED

Opinion essay ( IELTS WRITING TASK 2)

A LARGE NUMBER OF PARENTS AND STUDENTS THINK THAT THE CURRENT COLLEGE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION SHOULD BE ABOLISHED ALTOGETHER. WHAT DO YOU THINK? WRITE ABOUT 300 WORDS TO SUPPORT YOUR POSITION.

In this day and age, the majority of parents and pupils persist on completely rejecting the college entrance exam while the others are in the opposite point of view. From my perspectives, I firmly believe that the university entrance test should be continuously maintained for these following reasons.

To begin with, through entrance examination, the student's capacity will be assessed in an accurate way to classify base on their levels of the score. Therefore, the learner with great outstanding academic performance is likely to enrol at the prestigious institution with the aim to have better access to challenging learning resources and exposure to other peers at the same level. In addition, the lecturer may find it easier to train their students. To be more specific, it is obvious that class that is appropriately graded with the students at the same ability will be taught a relevant way with suitable goals rather than a disorganised one.

Furthermore, the entrance exam has an immense value of understanding development as it contains a chain of wide-ranging knowledge from almost essential subjects, hence it provides learners with the chance to broaden their horizon. They need to review the understanding of specific subjects like Math, English or Literature to prepare well for their performances and compete with other peers. What's more, after taking the exam, the learners will realize where they are standing at the crowd and have the indispensable betterments for their own studies. Consequently, there is a high likelihood that each student's education level and comprehensive development will be enhanced and completed quickly.

In conclusion, it is my view that the college entrance exam needs remaining currently due to its great value of education on the basis of my analyses and explanations.