IELTS: all parents should take children training courses

Caring for children is probably the most important thing of the society. It is suggested that all mother and father should be required to take the children training courses. To what extent do you agree and disagree with the statement?

Children are the future and hope of the society. So it is very important to take care of them as well as possible. Some people suggested that all the mother and father should take the children training courses to enhance their abilities on the issue. I however cannot fulfill it completely.

At the beginning, it has to be admitted that children training courses are helpful to some extent to nursing children. Firstly, parents could be more confident since they have been taught how to deal with what will happen. Secondly, they will be more skilled and prepared on the issue. As a result, breeding up children will not become some challenges or difficulties for them.

On the other hand, children training courses probably have negative effects on the society. As many other school, this kind of courses supplies merely the general knowledge of nursing children. Consequently, parents who over rely on the courses will fail to give particular care to the children, since each of them possesses different personality and demands. What is more, it is hard for working-parents to take the courses, while the intermittent access may cause misunderstanding which perhaps leads to harm. Further more, the grandparents are rich in the experience of feeding children, the parents could learn from them regardless of the time and money.

In short, children training courses contribute to nursing children in terms of parents' confidence and skills. However, we cannot require that all the parents take them. There are other resources for parents to study the knowledge of caring children, such as the grandparents.