Nowadays, some parents tend to give their children e-books to read. What about printed materials?

Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read

Nowadays, some parents tend to give their children e-books to read. However, the others tend to buy printed books in brick and mortar stores. They have both pros and cons in children's development.

First, we are familiar with printed materials for long time such as newspapers, fairy tale stories, ... It is obviously that we hold the materials by hand and read them. The pros is that your children can prevent their eyes from diseases such as epic and definitely no longer use glasses. However, printed materials are often edited in black and write that less appeal the youngsters.

In contrast, those who choose online reading materials for their children allegedly influence in different ways. In today's modern world, intelligent technology are significantly developing leading more and more reading frameworks risen. Parents that are almost young people with at least a smart phone can easily buy online e books or download free reading documents. They can save a great deal of money as well as time by clicking and paying via credit card. Moreover, online reading materials are designed with colorful pictures, equipted with attractive sounds and other tools that helps boost the children's cognitive development. In the other hand, children may lose track of time when use phone, ipad or television. Take my son as an example, he sometime lose himself in watching online content and neglects eating. In conclusion, parents should balance the time children using online reading materials and printed ones to nurture the reading habit of children efficiently.