Writing Part 2 - Citizens know little about their neighbors. Reasons and solutions.

Bringing Back A Lost Sense Of Community

Topic: Today, an increasing people in cities know little their neighbors, and do not have the sense of community. What do you think are the reasons and what solutions can you suggest?

Writing:

Over the past decades, urbanization has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although, this tendency has been encouraged and developed as one of top priorities in governments 's policy, this also has engendered profoundly negative effects on relationships between city dwellers and their next door and lead to the fact that citizens barely know their neighbors. In this following essay, reasons behind this phenomenon will be discussed, along with appreciate solutions.

First, at the heart of the matter is the fast pace of life. Nowadays, people are fully occupied by work for providing their family's finance and other monetary needs, that leads to the result of diminishing time spending for associating with their acquaintances and neighbors. Furthermore, due to having limited time for achieving enormous financial demands, citizen tend to focus on relationship which company with economic benefits like prioritizing time with customers, college, employers, potential investors and overlook their next door.

Second, although this invisible, the invasion of exotic cultures also has added fuel to the fire. Western culture which favors privacy and individualism have made traditional concepts of family society eroded. For instance, it is common that in public place, people should keep physical distance to each other called private bubble to show their respect. Over time, this habit has evolved towards the standard that polite people should not be annoying, disturbing.

To solve this problem, governments should play the active role by introducing policy which able to regulate the pace of life. For example, paid-holidays, the abolishment of long working hours can give workers more pleasure time to build rapport with their neighbors. Only when they have more free time, can they dedicate to social relations. Beside that, individuals should revive the conventional principle of family society. For example, it is by gone that people used to live their life according to the saying "better a near neighbor than a brother far-off". They are recommended to go back these days and show respect to their neighbor in term of their own interests in some cases that they need emergency assistance.

In conclusion, the major causes of loose relations between neighbors in cities are the lack of time to build closed neighbor's connection and the invasion of exotic cultures which bias privacy. In order to make this problem vanished, the government's commitment and individual's compliance need to be executed as mentioned below.