Writing Part 2 - Discuss and give opinion about Television

Some people say that television is useful for education while others say it is useful only for entertainment

Some people argue that television plays an important role for education, while others contend that it is useful only for entertainment. This essay will discuss both views before giving my own opinion.

On the one hand, TV can be a valuable educational tool. Many channels broadcast news, documents programs and education shows that help audiences learn knowledge about history, science, culture and other fields. For children, education programs can improve language skills, knowledge and creativity. In addition, visual content is easier to understand than reading textbooks.

On the other hand, television is mainly designed for entertainment. Diversity of programs focus on movies, advertisements, and reality shows, which are not suitable for providing knowledge. Another thing is limited time. Each channel has a limited time on television, which can prevent a student from gaining create a deep understanding if viewers study on TV.

In my opinion, using television is very important for entertainment and education. Depending on the purpose of use, the viewer may be selected exactly.

In conclusion, although television is widely used for entertainment, it can also be a powerful educational resource when used wisely.