In some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family

tracing your family tree

Recent years have seen people tend to pay attention to finding out the root of their families. During this essay, I would discuss some main reasons why people can spare no expense to do this as well as propose some negative impacts of this trend.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people are particularly interested in the history of their families. First and foremost, people have been started to question their own roots because of the booming of science and technology. Indeed, it is quite easy for people to trace back their pedigrees thanks to science and technology to gain a better understanding of their ancestors. Second, people have a birthright to know who they are and where they come from. For example, children are separated from their families when they were young because of wars or adoptions. Thus, these children who lost their families really want to know about their roots when they grow up.

On the one hand, some negative impacts can link to this trend. Firstly, it is time-consuming for those who want to know their roots. In other words, the pedigrees of a family can root from thousand years ago, with being passed down by history records or by word of mouth. Hence, these history records can vanish into thin air due to many reasons, both subjective and objective, and people can be tough to know exactly the pedigrees of their families. Secondly, investigating the history of families is also responsible for wasting money. Specifically, if people want to know exactly their roots, they must take full advantage of cutting-edge technology, such as an ADN test, that needs an exorbitant price to carry out.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for people who want to know their roots, and some negative effects can be associated with this trend.