There are also passion and hobby which should be taken into consideration at work, not only money

Do you agree that money is the only motivation at work why people prefer working in the same company for many years?

Nowadays, money is just like something that people cannot negate in their daily lives. While this is true to some extent; however, when it comes to money is the only motivation why enormous number of people leans to stay working in the same company, I would argue that it is not the only reason. There are other causes like passion and hobby which should be taken into consideration.

Firstly, it is should be clear that the primary reason why people working is to meet their basic needs, so that people who are having secure career more likely to constantly stay in their previous profession due to it is hard to find job in this era. Despite this, there are a great deal of deliberation if people want to leave their prior occupation such as the salary and their future career path. At any rate, the most important thing is whether or not they love their jobs. Although money plays a significant role, but it will be useless if people do not like their livelihoods, and I personally believe that money cannot buy happiness.

In reverse, every person has an option which job they like the most. Some people like Mark Zuckenberg (MZ) in America and Tere Liye (TL) in Indonesia are following their passion and hobby which bring them into successful career. MZ becomes famous because his invention on facebook, whilst TL now becomes well-known writer in Indonesia because he is fond of writing since he was a child. Subsequently, both of them are success in their own ways because of following their passion and hobby.

All in all, in light of what has been mentioned before, money is not the only factor and the answer of that question is not simple; otherwise it is complicated. However, the choice is yours.