In the past museums stored information about culture and history. Nowadays everything is online.

IELTS Academic essay task 2, Museums and Internet

In past museums storaged information about cultural and history. However, nowadays this information can be found through internet. And therefore, there is no need for museums.

Do you agree or disagree?

Museums are considered to be one of the ways to conserve the information of the past centuries. However many people argue the essentially of their existence in the modern technology era where the internet restore all kinds of data. This essay will discuss the issue from cultural and financial aspects to reveal why I disagree that museums are not needless.

In the non stoppable technology era, first of all, internet is easy to be accessible from everywhere beyond any boundaries. secondly , it is cheaper than visit museums to watch the picture of the Mona liza drown by Vinci, without tack in the account the costs such as visa, tickets, accommodation and related expenses that can be more useful to be lost in such a way. Thirdly, In contrast to museums where natural disasters or negligence are likely to destroy the remarkable features of the archeological pieces, data in internet would not be affected by these causes and will be maintained safely forever without get harm.

Notwithstanding, museums have been and always will be apart of preseving the ancient information for example tools, clothing and even gravies. Keep the three dimensions real touchable things is what distinguish museums and reflects why they outperform the pixels resorting network.

Moreover, the country get many benefits for instance the financial revenues come from museums which they act like tourist destination attract many individuals like my friend Mohammed, when he intentionally visit France to see the Louver museum as it is one of the landmarks.

To sum up, despite the drawbacks of the museums overall they can be handled but the question which should be asked, how to cope these problems in conjunction with internet?