In the past, people store knowledge in books. Nowadays, they store knowledge on the Internet

Title:

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, people keeping knowledge on the internet instead of writing into books. Although It has some dangers such as: losing information... because of computer or smartphone problems, I believe that with many advantages that it brings will far outweigh any drawbacks.

The major disadvantage of store knowledge on the internet is lost information. It can occur online or offline. For example, you can be attached by hackers when you used the internet or maybe have problems with your computer. According to Microsoft security, in 2020 there are about 8 trillion threat signals which are received and analyzed every day. Moreover, if you spend too much time on the screen, it will make harmful for your eye because of blue light.

On the other side, if you store knowledge in books, you will print or write everything you need. It makes waste paper and manpower. If you are a student, when you go to school, instead of carrying a laptop, you must carry heavy paper books and wonder if do I bring enough books? Special, it harms the environment because of using too much paper.

On the one hand, it is true that store knowledge on the internet has several obvious benefits. First, the internet can store a huge amount of information than any book. For example, you can store thousands of books without worrying about memory or weight like storing in papers. Second, this allows researchers to easily get the information they need without finding cover to cover the book. For example, you click on search tools and fill in the information. The internet will give the results for you (maybe 5 sec.) Moreover, you can look for information on the internet whenever you want.

In conclusion, I agree that there are great benefits of storing knowledge on the internet and the modern human should figure out to make the best use of them.