past has value or no value?

Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Hello everyone. I don't know how to write a good essay, when i search , i see this forum.. I am very happy about this. i hope i will improve my writing skill. I have a topic and i know this is an old topic in the forum, but i have another essay, so can everybody help me to correct it?. Thanks so much!

Human society has long history of building and developing. That history extends the time man lived in dank and dark cave to nowadays when people live in modern life. And you know, the modern life, with excellent facilities, was not the present of God. People must try to learn everything from generations in the past and develop it more and more at the present and future. So, I completely disagree with the statement that: learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. The past is not only the foundation for present and future but also experienced lessons and brings up our soul.

The first of all, the past is the foundation for current and future. Without yesterday, there is no today because it provides us all the knowledge and information. A society can develop only when its people inherit and understand the achievements of the precursors since the precursors' achievements were foundation for everything to develop. For example, when you learn English, first, you must study about pronunciation, vocabulary and simple sentence structure .You have to accumulate it for a long time, so you can learn English well. If there is nothing in the past, there is no such a platform, then sooner or later you will fail. It's like you're building a house without a good foundation, surely, the house will collapse quickly.

In addition, it is undeniable that learning some lessons from history will help us to prevent some errors. It teaches us about experienced lesson. These things happen in our life, due to success or failure, will also leave valuable lessons. Thus, in the present, we can learn from the good experience and avoid mistakes in the past . Thus, we are more mature, stronger in the life. The history of our country is a good example. In the 20th century, we are against not only the France, but also American imperialism. Thanks to inheriting the combat experience from thousand years ago, our country has gained glorious victory in front of the powerful countries such as: the U.S., France and brought independence to the nation. It is also a great pride for Vietnamese.

Moreover, the past is a place to keep the memories, nourish the soul of each person, and make the spiritual life become richer. Usually, when people get older, people often nostalgic about the past and what had passed. In fact, there are many celebrities who secluded oneself from society to remember the past and live a peaceful life, such as: J.D. Salinger -an American writer, Howard Hughes - an expert in the field of aviation, an engineer and a filmmaker, or Writer Harper Lee; Syd Barrett.

Someone said that if we use a pistol to shoot the past, the future will use a cannon to shoot us. Thus, learning is the past very important. It helps us learn excellent lessons, avoid mistakes and move forward by stable steps in the future. Moreover, the past makes our spiritual life diverse and rich more. Therefore, do not never forget our past, whatever any reason.