Patterns of woven baskets found in the immediate village of Palea - argument writing for Toefl

Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made by Palean people. Recently, however,archaeologist discovered such a "Palean" baskets in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea.The Brom River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans coild have crossed only by boat , and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Archaeologist fond Palean baskets in Lithos and they conclude that Palean baskets are not uniquely Palean. But,there may be possibility that in ancient time Palea and Lithos had business relationship. Palean baskets might sold in Lithos.

Further argument of archaeologist is that as the Brim river is deep and broad and one could cross it by boat only and they didnot found and palean boat for transportation so palean baskets is not uniquely palean. One can not deny the possibility that in past Brim river was not so broad or deep or not even exist and came into existence before sometime because of platonic movement which is occurring every second.Furthermore,even if Brim river was broad and deep there is possibility that only people of Lithos travelled for business thus archaeologist cannot found Paleian boats.

Archaeologist should provide a good argument with all the research work for proving that Palean basket is not uniquely Palean.