IELTS ; Should we not pay tax to the authorities?
Topic: some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state.
In comtemporary society, what we earn is not always equal to what we finally have simply due to the tax payment.
As long as we make money, a certan proportion of our income should be spent in tax. People, who are somewhat
unsatisfied with this rule suggest that it is unnecessary while I personally disagree.
Admittely, it seems to be a little unfair considering that we cannot own all the money we earn. However, for the benefit
of an individual in the long term, paying tax is reasonable and worthwhile. Firstly, it is obvious that the government needs
money to maintain public service which is necessary for every single citizen. Expenditure on constructing public facilites
such as museum, transportation depends on tax. Moreover, a large amount of tax is invested in promoting medical insurance
system. Sooner or later, tax payers will benefit from it and appreciate the fact that it costs them so little on medical bills.
On the other hand, tax payment is beneficial to the society as a whole. As we know, tax rate varies depending on how much
a person earns. Briefly speaking, those who are more wealthy have to pay more tax to the state. Therefore, the gap between
the rich and the poor is minimized to some extent. By virtue of imposing tax,the society can be stablized as there will be relatively
less crimes commiteed by people in lower social-economic status.
To sum up, it is my belief that paying tax is the right act both for the welfare of an individual and the society. Thus, every citizen should
be commiteed in tax payment according to related law.