'we have a penchant for copying their habits' - Parents are the best teachers!

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Parents have always been the most people on this planet for us. They are the individuals who look after our behavior and espouse us in dilemma. Notwithstanding, they cannot be considered as our best teachers owing to the fact that we cannot be kids forever and teaching is not utterly their duty.

At the early stage of our life, we tend to imitate our parents' behavior because most of the time, they are the only people who squander their time with us, and thus, we have a penchant for copying their habits. Therefore, that is the point, when our parents can influence or teach us. After that infant period, we as human beings have a broader opportunity to enter to the true world. That world contains lots of horror and happiness since many folk live there. Our parents cannot side by side carry us all the time and from that point, life is going to teach us in lieu of our parents. As a result, it is erroneous to assert that our parents are the most powerful when it comes to teaching.

Aside from the truth of life, parents usually do not possess any outstanding qualification of teaching. They would never be able to surrogate teachers with their knowledge, and thus, their teaching method can be inefficient from time to time. Envision yourself the typical family, parents usually do not trust their capability of teaching since they are not specialized in teaching and so they send their offspring to school. It might feasible for parents to teach their kids by narrating some experiences of their past, notwithstanding there is an abundance of other things such as Math, English, chemistry, that can only be taught by teachers. Therefore, the argument that asserts no one can teach better than parents is flawed.

Hence, while parents do play a key role in child's life, especially when the child is ingenuous and young, but most of the child's life inclined to have their time outside the cage, and after all, parents cannot absolutely replace teachers due to the aforementioned reason. Indeed. I completely oppose the statement, which affirms that parents are the people who are the most adept at teaching.