Some people argue that businesses have to focus on making money and profit on what they produce.

The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should to concentrate only on this.

Do you agree or disagree?

At present, businesses are one of sectors that have a big opportunity and profit. Some people argue businesses have to focus on making money and profit on what they produce. Personally, I tend to disagree with this view since I believe presence of businesses play an important role in society and making contribution to local community.

Making money is the main part of what businesses do. They have to make profit to make their effort still stand out. Businesses also have to make income on what they produce so that the production processes do not stop.

However, I think there are many roles that businesses have to do aside from produce profits. It related to the society. They have to make contribution to local community. For instance, open requirement in where are businesses located for job to local people as priority. By this requirement more people have a job, and surely affected to local community living standard. Presence of businesses also can make an area more popular if the business produces something that special from the local community. For example, there is a food namely "Dodol Garut" in Indonesia. It is so popular. Initially of this food is started in local area called Garut. It attracts other people in that place to produce it because of interesting profit. Until now, Dodol Garut have been produced and become unique food of that area. This is businesses role to increase a local community's name.

All in all, I believe that presence of businesses not only for money or profit. It has an important role for society. Businesses also have to make contribution on local community.