[IELTS task2]: some people argue that fashion items cost too much money.

Prompt: some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Over the time, people has discussed about the unreachable prices of the fashion items, from clothes to accessories. They are becoming more and more expensive and people ask if it is so necessarily have these items in their wardrobe or closets.

There are people who would prefer lower price for fashion items. Youngsters want to get them even if they have not their own income. So, parents fell the pressure of buying these brand products at their children. Most teenagers spend their earning in this expensive shopping. However, even if young adults start to earn money, not always they can afford fashionable clothes, because they have others expenses to deal with.

On the other hand, there are people who believe that more expensive is the clothes more value it gets. As a result, people are happy to pay designer for clothes. Teenagers search this type of item to show at their pair that they are in and fashionable. Celebrities have a lot of money and so they do not mind about the cost of clothes. In addition, they always have to look after their image because they are famous and fans expect to see them at the best way. Besides, fashion designers people cannot criticise the price until they have seen how hard the work behind is.

In conclusion, people have different opinion about this issue. Teenagers, generally, like the idea to get those clothes, but parents and young adult workers cannot always afford them. Personally speaking, I think that it depends on how much fashion is important in your life. I do not mind to buy some dresses instead of others. If the cost is too high, shops and fashion designers can keep those items for themselves.