IELTS: some people argue modern works of art are not really art, people are being led

IELTS task II

Some people argue that some modern works of art are not really art at all. In their opinion, people are being led to believe these works are outstanding and paying large sums of money as a result.

Modern arts are arguably valuable equally to many classic arts. In official auction houses, such arts can be purchased as unimaginative costs more than a million dollar; this comes to a question by comparison with the worth of Renaissance or old arts. Although some people believe that these works of art in present era are not unique as in centuries ago, modern works of art still express depiction of current situations and issues.

Ancient forms of art are not only considered to have meticulous and well-planned details as in Mona Lisa painting, but they also consist of great amount of artists' effort and talents. While modern type is a product of nondescript objects that has been through human hands. Such modern works, for example, result from only grabbing a canvas and painting it a color with some shapes, then are represented as "My Happiness". As a matter of fact, arts still need emotion, beauty and also need to be a window to the artist's emotions which could be scarcely found in many works of art of this decade.

Despite the fact that whenever people are talking about the definition of arts, this usually means as expression of human creative skills and imagination. As long as many forms of art meet the criteria, they are still arts. The works of art in this period also play a crucial role in initiatives about current circumstances and modern lifestyles. It is therefore essential to justify the core values between current works of art and the classic one.

In brief, many works of arts are interestingly compared between modern and the older classic types in terms of the amount of the money. Interestingly, however, it can be seen clearly that this situation is very difficult to be debatable on the grounds that the change of art is depend on the alteration of lifestyles of people.