Many people argue that social media makes individuals do not have to directly communicate together

social media and the face-to-face interaction

Many people argue that social media makes individuals do not have to directly communicate together. While there are some drawbacks to communicating via social media, I maintain that the strengths will likely be more significant.

On the one hand, the idea of social media is advantageous to some extent. The first advantage of this is that it is easier to access and connect rapidly for anyone who has a mobile device with an Internet connection. This is because individuals have at least one mobile device, such as a smartphone, tablet, or laptop which is very popular, and they all have a wireless connection. Another advantage is social media, which provides a easy-to-master platform to use and communicate whenever and wherever. This is perfectly exemplified in case of Covid-19 pandemic, everyone needs to stay at home for safety, no one can go out, and social media is a temporary solution.

On the other hand, this practice can highlight a number of valid concerns. Firstly, time-consuming is first problem when people are using the social media. It is not only an environment for communication but also an entertainment space where they can read news, watch videos and surf the Internet. Secondly, social media makes one addicted to mobile devices. This could be explained by the fact that they do not need to go out and have face-to-face conversations; they just stay at home, surf, and update the new status of their friends.

In conclusion, this trend might possess numerous disadvantages. However, I am more inclined to the view that the advantages will likely prevail.