Some people argue that teaching students to behave well and to assess right and wrong is important.

Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to judge right and wrong and how to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that teaching students to behave well and to assess right and wrong is important. However, others think that teachers have to focus on teaching academic lessons only. I believe that there are strong reasons underlying on these statements which I will discuss further in this essay.

On the one hand, it is responsibility for the teacher educates children while in the school. Their main duty is preparing their students reaches their dream in the future. Based on this thought, some people believe that teacher should only focus on teaching school subjects thereby their students understand the lessons properly. Meanwhile, teaching the children to behave well and to judge right and wrong is parent's responsibility, because it is out of school curriculum. Thus, parents and teachers possess their own roles to educate the children.

On the other hand, tough main duty of teachers is teaching in the class, however they are a respected figure in the school. Their behaviors are an example particularly for their students. Therefore, it is important to teacher initiate their students behaving well and judging what is right and wrong. Hence in the future, their students are not only success in the job, but also polite and wise to make a decision in their life.

To sum up, indeed teacher's main duty is teaching the school subjects which is based on the school curriculum. However, in my point of view, it is better if teachers become a good figure for their students and collaborate well with the parents to educate the children. Therefore, they are success in terms of academic and life.