"Why people attend college?" To fulfill their dreams!

People attend college or university for many different reasons (for

example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge).

Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific

reasons and examples to support your answer.

*please grade it in scale 0-6. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR EFFORT

In present society, Colleges and Universities are viewed as an Educational institutes which have proper curriculum and provide educational degrees which are required to pursue future career. Everyone come to college with different needs in mind.

Now days, when companies are receiving myriad of resume for every job position, competition is cut throat and sometime leads to job insecurity. Everyone wants something shining in their resume to make it distinct. Due to this competition, a need to get a decent degree which can secure job leads many people to college. Also, A good degree makes the job hunt somewhat easy. If we observe present trend, the famous courses in colleges are which provide more job security. These courses also provide college placements which attract many people to college.

Apart from degree, some people come to college to do a formal course that can polish their skills. There are people who have double major degrees and still studying another course. These are the students who come to college for knowledge and want to achieve excellence in their field of study. For them, number of degrees is not important, refinement of skills is more essential. These people crave for knowledge and see college as a way to fulfill it. These are ones who become scientist, researcher, ecologist, environmentalist etc.

College education not always relates to job pressure and knowledge builder, for many it is a way to have the experiences different from school. In college, we feel more freedom, meet new people and come to know the different views and prospective. It makes us more update about our society and outer world. Some people attend college to be more aware and to be a part of current culture. These are the people who emerged as Leaders, Poets, Writers, Socialists.

In the end, many people come to college to fulfill their dreams and achieve something in life. For some, the reason is to get a degree and then get a job. For some, it is a knowledge. For some, it is to get the feel of an energetic environment, sense of freedom and to be a part of it.