People becoming so reliant on modern technology

Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting, many basic skills.

To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are to longer able to do some things without it?

Technology has changed the way people to learn. It is true that dependence of technology leads to people hard to study some fundamental talents due to the fact that people particularly children because they rely on watching TV or playing video games. I firmly agree technology brings dependency one it means that people, especially the younger generations tend to be at a loss without it.

Advanced technology is slowly taking over our social lives and slowly creeping into our relationships and everyday activities. But technology isn't really the problem. It is the people use it and how they use it effects the overall positives of technological advances. Without technology, there would be more bad than good. It is stopping many kids from physical activities because they are inside watching TV or playing video games which are leading to an increase in obesity and laziness. But without technology how would we be able to communicate easily, prevent diseases make jobs more doable, and to transport items more easily.

People Technology has become an inseparable part of our lives and they have become overly dependent on technology. While it obviously has it is used and we certainly live better for it. The accessibility to information that technology brings and dependency one it means that people, especially the younger generations tend to be at a loss without it. When people forget their phone and do not have it on their person, they often feel the phantom vibrations of the phone that is not there, much like a lost limb. There is less of a need to maintain knowledge when it is a mere Google search engine; learn a language when we can just use automated translators and pocket dictionaries.

In conclusion, although technology benefits our lives greatly, most kids these days don't even know how to use a dictionary because "Google has it all", so they do not t see it as a necessary skill. However, technology was created to make life easier that is the main purpose.