Some people believe that the amount of time that is put into art could be better managed

Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

art courses in schools

Children learn a lot of subjects at school, one of them is art, which some people think is necessary while others totally disagree and believe that the amount of time that is put into art could be better managed. In this essay, I will discuss both points of views.

From one hand, there are a lot of people believe that art should be one of the courses at school because it develops cognitive skills in children, everything is possible when it comes to art, for example in drawing, one can draw and show his/her imagination on a piece of paper, it helps them to think freely.

From the other hand, there are parents who think there are no points in learning art for their child, they argue that the time could be better spent, for example, adding extra time to mathematics and physics courses. because in future nobody cares about art, but math going to have a positive impact.

Lastly, I think the art course is really important, especially for children because it opens a new door for them, full of opportunities, I remember my school days when I couldn't wait for the art course, I enjoyed every minute of it. In school, we learned how to play music and it really changed my understanding of music for the rest of my life.

In conclusion, we discussed people's opinion about art course in schools, some people think it is positive, while others not. And at the last paragraph, I mentioned my own idea about the topic.