Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones (school day). Both views

should children use their phones at school or not

In this era of major changes, the influence of technological devices is massive for people in all ages, especially children. Some educational experts are skeptical about whether children should use their phones or not. In this essay, I will discuss both views and draw up my conclusion.

First and foremost, using phones during the school day offers students a variety of opportunities to expand their knowledges. To be more specific, in case teachers aren't capable of responding to the student's question, the internet can be a great help in answering the curiosity of the children. Furthermore, using phones can also increase the flexibility of the classroom. In this day and age, the number of online websites and apps using games and quizzes to study is enormous, facilitating students and teachers to an easier and more creative learning approach. For example, Kahoot, and Quizzes have been leading as the most visited app in the classroom as a way to stimulate and encourage students to learn.

On the other hand, some opponents of using phones during the school day might claim that phones can make students unable to fully concentrate on the lectures. According to recent reports, people working and using electrical devices namely: phones, computer can have the possibility of having health-related problems. Moreover, it is true that students using phones can be distracted by other issues, which can dampen their marks in the exam.To sum up, while using phones during the school day can be disadvantageous for some reasons, the benefits of phones might outweigh its drawbacks. The availability of knowledge on the internet and apps using games and quizzes to study might be a great tool stimulate and encourage students to learn better at school.