Some people believe, that drink milk and eat chicken soup can heal the cold.

Summary - What do you know about the common cold?

Chill is common in cold weather, where human's antibody are getting down and cannot prevent their body from the windy. The symptoms can be recognize by sneezing, coughing, handshakes on one another. The wrong way of people's thinking to avoid this ill, is stick together with the others, to keep body's warm, it was useless. There is no medicine for these symptoms, but there are simple ways to get better soon.

Ranit Mishori, a doctor at Georgetown Univesity Medical Center in Washington, consume honey can make patient feel better. But just give to adult, not for the babies less than one years old, because it will make the babies suffering more than before. The other ways is eat chicken soup, because it has anti-infammantory properties, and will clear the mucus also reduce duration of cold. However, milk has different ways of heal. Dr. Ranit said it maybe be help and maybe not, it will be helping, but it can make thicken the secretion.

Overall, knowing the symptoms of cold, and find the treatment to get better soon.