Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful

the education purpose

It is widely believed that the fundamental intention of the education system should gear the graduates toward contributing to the sake of society, whereas according to the others, personal achievements should be prioritized. I would concede that the educational purposes should be used for one's goals for several reasons

Since human progress cannot be devoid of the involvement of individuals, regardless of any learning preferences, the inherent intent of any subjects is to educate students to dedicate their effort for a developing society. In this knowledge-oriented world, the prominent role of scientific research, for example, lays a solid foundation to modern civilization. With an abundant force of professors and researchers of different fields we have initially reached many achievements that bring mankind to a higher level of evolution which is essential and desirable to people.

On the other hand, the critics acknowledge the importance of personal goals and how education acts as a precursor to their future career. Firstly, the insurance of one's benefits are significant before anything. Provided that our society is getting more thriving, however, it is rare that there are any people willing to devote themself and enlighten others unless it is beneficial to them. Self-consciousness is no longer novel in this era. Even the volunteers could get their certifications for their work, which is a plus point for their job application. Furthermore, individual success itself has already been a crucial part that contributes to the development of a country. For instance, the wealth of billionaires and their enterprises can effectively bolster the overall national economic growth.

In conclusion, despite both views have some certain validity, I believe that any particular form of education should be useful for the ambitions of people first as the advantages are more considerable.