Some people believe that the only purpose of films are entertain - what about education?

entertainment and education in movies

Some people argue that the main intention of films are to entertain audiences, others however believe that they should tranfer educational values. In my opinion, all kinds of films should have both value of entertainment and education.

On the one hand, some people only support the entertainment of films. It is undeniable that nowadays the booming of movie industry benefits film producers and casters with large amount of money through number of audience or online views, so as to attract more and more people, a lot of kinds of films only offer entertainment. Seconly, under daily high working pressure, increasing number of people, especially young generation, tend to seek relaxation by watching highly entertain films.

On the other hand, another opinion is that films should bring educational benefits. It can be explained that poplularity and impact of films are increasing quickly with evidences of heating of blockbusters or series of high rating films. It is therefore a good way to tranfer values to everyone.

In my opinion, it is ever greater to intergrate relaxation with educational values in film. . Recently, lots of people spend most of their day on media devices for films watchings or music listening and we can not negate increasing impluence of films or blockbusters It is so great if we can gain more useful information as watching films, therefore, films can be one of effective tools to educate audiences.

In conclusion, the goverments should encourage film makers to bring products with not only entertainment but also educational values to audience