Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give tour own opinion.

sharing information for world prosperity

In today's world, information has a lot of values. while there are a lot of companies or people that share their data or knowledge, others try to keep data to themselves. I will talk about both points of view and also share my own ideas as well.

From one side, data and knowledge bring a lot of power with itself. And there are people who share their knowledge with everybody. There are the people who push the world forward. Because when the data or results from their work are available, others can extend the findings or even invent something new.

On the other hand, there are companies or people that always try to hide their findings, sometimes the data is critical or in some cases secret (e.g. military information) which is understandable, why they can't present them to the public. But in some cases, it is because of the selfishness of one person. for example, apple inc. always tries to hide the new inventions and doesn't publish any papers about their work, And it is the reason why scientists are not willing to work for them because their work will remain anonymous.

In my own opinion, everyone should publish the information they have, of course with the right copyright statement. It makes their work much more valuable. For example, I always publish my works and it gives me the joy to watch people extend it. People always appreciate that and no one ever misses my findings.

In conclusion, there are two types of people. Some people think it is alright to share the information with the world. While others disagree. Although it is fine to keep the critical information to yourself. I think sharing will have a lot of good feeling and also makes the world a better place.