Some people believe that it is impossible to help all people in need around

To a certain extent I agree that governments should be better to concentrate on helping people of their own country. However, I also think taking care too much about citizens may have negative effect on government and society.

On the one hand, governments should only be responsible for helping their citizens, particularly those people, who are in need because it is individuals who make a community and in order to keep the community together, authorities have to make sure that public welfare is in good condition. For instance, if a person cannot continue to pay for its major life expenses, government should be able to help him out. As a result, the poverty will not decrease unless we raise the level of welfare of the people.

On the other hand, I argue that paying too much attention on citizens may have negative effect on government. The reason for this is that if they become dependent upon the government, for example, in health then they may ultimately become dependent on the government for everything in their lives. In addition, too many people will become reliant on the government and also lose their motivation for working and taking care of themselves. Consequently, this would lead to a disastrous outcome in any nation because they government cannot support all of its citizens.

Taking everything into consideration, while I agree that governments should only pay attention to their people, the negative impact of this should not be ignored.