some people believe that sport have no place in school curriculum

some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum, how far do you agree or disagree??

Yet some people put forward the view that competitive sports, both teamwork and individual have no place in school curriculum, however, from my point of view, this is impossible to argue against the fact that physical games and sports play a significant role in pupils growth and maturity.

Playing competitive sports in schools can have different advantages in children's development. For instance, it improves their social and emotional behavior. By playing teamwork sports children coordinate, which teach them to be responsible to their friends. Furthermore, in game they will relate together and manage their conflicts and also establish some friendships which will endure for long time.

Almost all competitive sports, both teamwork and individual, consist of some tactics which children should quickly, sometimes in less than 1 second, decide how to use them. This will activate their minds and improves their intellectual ability which is useful in all aspects of their life. Therefore it is fair if we attach importance to playing sport in school curriculum.

There is no doubt that people would be healthier by playing sport. In addition it is clear to everyone that playing in school with their peer is more likeable for children. Therefore we should encourage children and make them interested to sports and place sports in their school curriculum.

In conclusion, it can be very useful if we devote time to playing sports and teaching it in schools. In addition we should put energy into it as well as other lessons such as mathematics and geology to make children interested.