The dilemma what to do: studying higher education or getting a job after graduating from high school

job right away after high school or further study

Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Many students face the dilemma of whether studying higher education or getting a job after graduating from high school. I strongly believe that studying at university or college gives students better chances to promote themselves in their life.

There are various compelling reasons why pupils should have a higher education. People who have bachelor's degrees are likely to attain a perfect job with a higher salary than non-graduate counterparts. With the development of business, the job market is becoming more and more competitive. Thus young people with lower or no degrees have no opportunities to compete with those who have a more educated workforce. For example, many jobs like doctor, lawyer... demand high qualification, experiences, and specialist knowledge

On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that getting a job after graduating from high school makes students be more independent. Instead of wasting a lot of money on studying, they can afford to earn their living. They have enough conditions to share the burden of family expenses. Furthermore, they are likely to gain a wealth of experience and soft skills which attribute to promote their career prospects. With many years of experience, they could startup to gain more achievement like opening a restaurant or establishing a new company.

In conclusion, I think that students should have a higher education to get a better chance for career prospects.