IELTS-'Some people have benefited from modern communication technology'

I am have to tested on 12th, May please help me..

TOPIC

Some people have benefited from modern communication technology, and some people haven't benefited from it at all(agree?) (the topic from - IELTS in 2010.11.20 Academic writing)

In recent time, some people insist that modern communication technology has a lot of advantages. However, the others claim that modern communication technology never has positives. I totally believe that modern communication technology has a number of strong points such as make new market or make new job force.

According to development of communication technology, people feel un-convenience especially old people. The older used to using their generation's technology but nowadays, they fall behind because of new technology. Although many companies make brand new mobile phones better system and better idea, that make the older more un-convenience. In addition, it increases much more rapidly which is the rates of waste because almost people would like to new technology and better things so the modern communication companies make a lot of brand new products and it decreases the life cycle of products. As a result, the problems of the waste product made quite serious environmental problems.

On the other hand, it takes a number of benefits the modern communication technology. It made people able to make friends all of the world. In addition, people could study non-mother language through the Internet more easily than in the past as well as it made a big new market such as Application Market. From the big modern technology market, people and local government could get profits economically and socially because many modern communication technology companies need employees and they make a number of taxes so they provide jobs and pay taxes to the local government. Using the taxes, the local government could be spent more taxes for welfare. Finally, the technology make available advertise their country through the Internet cheaply and effectively.

For the mentions above, I obviously agree with this statement because it made a lot of work forces and profits economically and socially which is modern communication technology.