IELTS Task 2: Some people are brave to start a personal business rather than being an employee

Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

A great decision needs great bravery. Some people are brave to start a personal business rather than being an employee for another business or association. I believe that their decision to begin running the business has a large number of benefits although it also causes some drawbacks.

People who start building the personal company will get the drawbacks related to a financial matter. Owners must be full responsible to their company for first investment or its bankruptcy. To illustrate, the company has a financial problem since customers' demands experience a dramatic fall so that the owner must seek another way to cover operational expenditure such as employees' salary. Such a problem may not be faced if people do not build their business and only work at the other company.

However, I believe that the owner will get more benefits than the drawbacks of building the company. Firstly, the owners can be more prosperous and productive. They can receive more and more profit from the company if the owner always accelerates performance of the company. Also, the owners will be not pressured by a boss so that they will be more enjoyable to work in their life. Interestingly, they will have so much time together with their family since the owners can manage their own time.

In conclusion, I believe that people who choose to build the personal company will gain more benefits than disadvantages. The owners can be more prosperous and productive if they acquire more knowledge about business and learn experiences from other successful entrepreneurs. Government should help the entrepreneurs to boost the companies' performance through providing entrepreneur's training to beginners.