PEOPLE SHOULD CHANGE THEIR JOBS ATLEAST ONCE - FEEDBACK

If we are to compare the job flexibility of today's generation and those of 20 years back. We can see stark differences. Nowadays, people tend to switch different jobs within a short span of time than in earlier times. In fact, in some fields they move to another company within a year. I strongly believe that people should change their jobs according to their needs. Several reasons have been identified for this phenomenon.

Firstly/ to begin with, the most significant reason that motivates a person a change his field of work is rapid change in technology. It is an old cliché that people salute only a rising sun. Industry prefer those people who can work on latest software, be it an accountant or an HR person. To avail lucrative packages, they need to keep up with the pace of technology. As a result, people tempted by jobs which offer handsome salaries and start switching jobs according to demand. For example, nowadays, SAP sector is booming all around the world. Because of this many employees from different modules such as Finance, Accounting, and Information Technology are dying to get an entry into SAP field. Hence, technological advancement plays a pivotal role in tempting employees to change their current line of work.

Another important reason is an urge to change their working environment. This is a human tendency which tempts the employees to look for something different rather than sticking to a same job whole their life. Many employees get so bored of their current field of work that they don't mind changing their job even at a lower salary. For example, recent survey confined that sales people are switching to sitting jobs because of daily physical stress on the field. Another illustration for this is, many accountants and IT professionals want to do something creative and adventurous than scratching their head in front of computer for hours at work. For this reason, they tend to attract towards jobs that are more lively such as event manager, disco and radio jockeys, fashion or wild life photographer and many more. Thus, people move to different profiles to bring a change in their routine lifestyles.

In a nutshell, changing jobs and field of work is a positive move. Not only it helps in monetary terms but sometimes it provides mental satisfaction to an employee.