IELTS writing task 2 why do people change jobs regularly?

Nowadays it is quite common for people to change jobs regularly.

Why does this happen and how do people prepare for job insecureity?

I'm an IELTS student and this is my essay, feel free to advise!

It is a trend for people to reselect their job from time to time in recent days as the world is changing fast. People keep changing their job might because they want to try different careers or they are dismissed.

Sometimes people are forced to seek for a new job due to the drastic changes in external environment, including technological revolution. People may find themselves hard to be fit for their present job without having advanced technical skills, so they have to change their career. For example, some employees in Huawei , one of the biggest mobile phone companies in China, fail to keep their position as they cannot keep pace with innovation, such as creating a new application for data analysis. People will lose their job easily during layoffs if they don't meet requirements of employers.

In other cases, people switch their job because they want a varied career. They work for different companies in order to find out their favourite career path. They may embark on their careers for working for some large companies, where they can dig out their potential and talents to the full extent, as big companies often provide them with plenty of opportunities to get access to larger labour market. Afterward, they apply the knowledge which they gained in different companies to helping young ventures growing into successful enterprises.

Because of uncertainty about job prospects, working people should pay great attention to these two major issues. They should sign up for courses to acquire new skills to fit into technology-led world. For example, they may need to learn how to use the newest software to improve their working efficiency. Moreover, they should save money to cope with financial problems arising from unemployment. For those who tend to set up their own business, the money they deposited in the bank can be used to cover the start-up costs.

To conclude, few young people expect to work for a company permanently today. They need to equip themselves with advanced skills and have a sound financial foundation to show resilience in times of rapid change.