Why people choose to go to a college or university more than the past time?

Nowadays, having a high education is part of everyone's life in most societies. Many people go to college and start studying in different fields; the number of these individuals is getting more and more every day. There are various reasons why going college has become popular, and I will be addressing three important factors in this essay.

First of all, going to college supports people future careers. Our daily lives become more specific and complicated every day, and we have to learn about how to survive in this intricate condition. For example, when I was a child, an education system was so simple. A teacher with a piece of chalk wrote on the wooden blackboard and explained the new lesson to us in the classroom, but today every elementary teacher in school should be familiar to work with a computer that look likes a toy in current students' hands. As a result, many people have to go to a college to learn about the new technology and would be able to have a job in a modern society.

Secondly, people who have a degree from a college usually have a significant income. Nobody can deny the terrible implications of a bad financial situation on individuals' lives; if money is not the reason of happiness, the lack of it would be the a clear contribution to misery. That is why people go to college to get a high education and have relatively secured lives in future. For instance, when I came to Canada, I started working as a sale associate in a clothing store. I had been asked to work on all weekends for 9 dollars per hour. It was nothing compared to the cost of living and being away from my family on all weekends, but I had no choice. Everything changed as I took a college degree in medical office assistant course because there were more job opportunities with a higher wage, working in a clinic and get paid 20 dollars per hour. You can see how matters going to a college in establishing your economical life.

Finally, keen of learning and knowing is in human instinct since the down of time. It is a natural curiosity that draws all different age of people to study. Some individuals go to college because they are crazy about finding answers to their questions. I remember an incredible clip video about hypnotism last year. It was about performing surgery without using any medication; it was stunning to see how comfortable was the patient when her abdominal wall was cut by the surgeon. I made my decision and took a course in hypnotherapy in order to understand the process of doing surgery without any pain. It is obvious how the urge to learn can motivate a person to study more.

In conclusion, going to college is a common decision currently. Promising job in future, making more money, and natural urging to know are the main reasons why people choose to study in college. I think more and more individuals will be sitting on college chairs because of highly advanced lifestyle in the near future.