People should choose their mindset to have a small family to live happier with their wife/husband

Prompt:advantages and disadvantages of having small family than large family

Having a small family is new trend which will be chosen by people around the world than a large family. This trend is popular in many countries in the world where many families will make their life most useful for their small family. This essay will explain about advantages and disadvantages of new trend, but the writer gives example in Indonesia especially.

Nowadays, Indonesia has many populations where each family in this country has three until four children. It is a big problem for Indonesia's government and they have to solve this problem because if they cannot fix this issue, it will be able to a prolong problem for long term. But , in modern time like these days, Indonesia's people who start to married in youth age they try to change their mindset about "having more children, having much prosperity". That statement is totally true, but people who live in this era they will not follow that old advice and prefer choose small family than large family.

A small family has some advantages for example : need simple vehicles if want to go somewhere, more caring with the children, more saving money to their food and requirements. Be a small family and full of happiness is expectation of every family in the world. They can enjoy their time in one house, open mind each other with their parent so nothing problem and no secret in the family. This new trend will help the country's problem to manage the overpopulation in some countries.

Beside that, a small family can make disadvantage also, for example : when there is special day in some religion, usually family who live in the city they will visit their big family in the village or it called "mudik", it is popular good habit in Indonesia for moslem especially. So, if people have no big family they will not do this good habit to meet each other in.

Overall, people should choose their mindset to have a small family to make their life happy with their wife/husband, children and increase their prosperous to be better in the future until die.