TASK2 Nowadays, more and more people choose to be parents later. Several reasons and various effects

TOPIC:

In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life.

What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Nowadays, more and more people choose to be parents later. There could be several reasons for this case, and the development has various effects on both social and family life.

Two main factors may contribute to the phenomenon of parents opt for raising children subsequently around the world. The fear of financial and emotionally unstable after bringing up a child is worried by some couples. The birth of a child means not only to spend for material needs but also to invest time and energy in helping him grow up. Some are ambitious, living their lives with the aim of achieving and accomplish specific goals first before stepping up into the world of parenting. They have to finish their own targets, like getting job promotion with good salaries or buying a house fully paid, after that the children will take into consideration.

However, the delay in having children can attribute to several effects. Having a baby afterward will cause an increase in aging population in the future. For the prospective of the society, caused by the gap in the age structure of the workforce, the aging society filled with elderly people is more likely to suffer from labor shortage. For the children whose parents choose to have children late, they have to face the need to take care of the elderly members, which is widely known as financial and emotional needs and costs for them.

In conclusion, young adults who prefer to have children later in their life may lead to aging population in the future with drawbacks to both society and family, whereas help them with a better beginning for the birth of children at the same time.